Punx.nl grotendeels gearchiveerd, lees hier verder.


Naam : Badlands
Genre : Oi!
Land : Nederland
Website : http://www.rebellionrecords.nl/bands....


Alexandrian Age
Rebellion Records
When Angels Are Crucified
Rebellion Records
The Killing Kind
Rebellion Records
Hands Of Time
Rebellion Records
False Gestures
Rebellion Records


(Geen concerten gevonden)
Alle concerten


Badlands - Alexandrian Age 24-10-13 / Album review / 9 reactie(s)
Badlands - When Angels Are Crucified 30-05-08 / Album review / 10 reactie(s)
Effe voorstellen: Rebellion Records 02-02-07 / Interview / 7 reactie(s)

"The Badlands" is the band of singer / songwriter Viktor Nefkens. Nefkens was born in 's-Hertogenbosch (Holland) and grew up in the center of the city. In his early youth he started to play music on his acoustic guitar.
Inspired by several rock 'n' roll and oi! bands Nefkens started to write his own songs in 1999. After a while Wouter, guitar player of local hooligan-band "Squalor", teamed up with Nefkens on drums and together they formed the band "The Hammers". After a few rehearsels and even one gig in Belgium "The Hammers" broke up.
A few months later Wouter brought the news that he had erected a record label called "Rebellion Records Holland" and that he would like to release the songs that Nefkens wrote. At that time Nefkens was drawing influences from acts as The beltones, Social Distortion and Johnny Cash, and he wrote his best songs ever. Together with two guest musicians (Ben on drums, and Mark on bass) Nefkens rehearsed his songs and recorded them under the name of "The Badlands". The result is the album "False Gestures" which contains a mixture of hard-hitting rock 'n' roll and beautifull acoustic songs.
Today "The Badlands" is a complete band. Nefkens recruited two members of the Dutch oi! band "Offside" on bass (Niels) and guitar (Eef). He also recruited a new drummer (Sander) who has played in several punk bands. As a 4 piece street rock 'n'roll band they are ready to rock the world.
Recently The Badlands went into the studio again to record 3 songs for the Brabantia Nostra compilation which is also to be released on Rebellion Records Holland

Current line up:

Viktor: vocals/guitar
Eef: guitar
Niels: bass
Sander: drums

© copyright 2002 - 2021 Punx.nl - Gebruikersovereenkomst - Contact